top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJasmine

Pride 🏳️‍🌈...

Hello again beauties!

This will be a short one. Something that I debated back and forth if I should write about it or not. My soul is ready to share.

For many years I have been on a journey to find who I am in life. My first journey was my sexuality. For a person as myself who was always bullied and didn’t know how to properly stick up for oneself. It was difficult to come to terms with who I am. Out of the fear of backlash for it.



I knew early on without actually knowing that I was/am Bisexual. For when the puberty hit it became more clear as to who I was attracted to. Honestly I wasn’t completely sure until I hit high school and it definitely became clear to me that I was in fact attracted to both males and females.

This realization opened up my world. How could I be attracted to both sexes. Surly this isn’t right. Something must be wrong with me, right?





I am completely and utterly good with who I am. After I worked through all those feelings to make sure it is what it is. When it came to telling my mother, well that was difficult. I wasn’t going to tell her but one of my aunts made me. There were tears and fear. My mother is accepting of who I am but it was still a shock to her and her outlook as to who I am.

Nontheless she loves me regardless. Always will.

When it came to partners I was upfront as to who I am. I fell in love with both female and male. My ultimate love came as male. But this is not to diminish the other part of me.

People who think of bisexuality think the person who is Bi is going to cheat and be all flirtatious with everyone. No. This is not the case. This also does not mean we are willing to just screw anyone. We are just open to both male and female. How ever life plays out is how it plays out.

I have always been open to those who are in my life about who I am and I will not lesser myself for another being.

I am and will always be pride of who I am and how I came to be who I am.

Never falter.

Stay true.

Reach out to someone understanding if you battle with your sexuality.

You’re never less because of who you are.

You are an magnificent being!

’til next time...




60 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page